Financing Partners:

Construction & Permanent Lenders

The information below is based solely on information provided to Novogradac & Company LLP by the contact person. To be included in this list, please contact cpas@novoco.com.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Lender Name / Contact Person Loan Type Current Rate Fees & Points Loan Term DSCR /
LTV Ratio

AB Financing
Tim Lee

908.464.2731
908.967.2256 timlee@abfinancing.com

New Construction/Rehabilitation/ Permanent Loans/Equity; brigde Varies Varies Up to 40 Yrs

Varies

Up to 90%

Amerisphere Mortgage Finance LLC
Mike Backman

972.941.3403

HUD/FHA--New Construction/Rehabilitation and Permanent Loans

Varies

Varies

Up to 40 Yrs.

1.11-1.2

83%-90%

Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Teri Williamson

916.326.7843

Const./TE/Bridge/Equity/LIHTC/NMTC/
HTC/Term Loans/Multifamily

Variable/Fixed

Varies

Up to 36 Mo;
Up to 30 Yrs.

Varies

80%-90%

Bellwether Enterprise Real Estate Capital LLC
Ross Halloran
216.820.4528
216.820.4501 (f)
rhalloran@bellwetherenterprise.com

Jesse Alfriend
410.772.2570
410.715.9872 (f)
jalfriend@bellwetherenterprise.com

Fannie Mae/Freddie Mac/FHA/USDA

Call for Information

Varies

5 Yrs. to 40 Yrs.

1.11 min.

Up to 90%

Boston Capital Finance
Bill Fazzano
Sean Curry

617.624.8711
617.624.8932

bfazzano@bostoncapital.com
scurry@bostoncapital.com

Const./Fixed Rate Forward Perm.

Fixed, based on treasuries

Varies

2 Yrs. Const.;
15 Yrs. Perm.;
30 Yrs. Amort.

1.2 min.

85% max.

CA Housing Finance Agency
Jim Morgan

916.326.8806
916.327.5115 (f)
jmorgan@calhfa.ca.gov

Call for Information

Call for Information

Call for Information

Call for Information

Call for Information

Capital One Bank
Laura Bailey

 


713.435.5321
laura.bailey@capitalone.com

Construction and Term Loans for Affordable Housing Developments              

LIBOR + 275-325 bp

100 bp + rate lock fee 50-100 bps

Construction 18-30 months; Term 15 years, 30 year amortization,  forward rate lock

1.20/80%

Centerline Capital Group
Phil Melton (TX)

972.868.5736

Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac and FHA/HUD programs;  taxable and tax-exempt; bridge

Variable/Fixed

Varies

Up to 40 yrs.

As low as 1.11x

Up to 90%.

Century Housing Corporation
Aaron Wooler

310.642.2019
awooler@centuryhousing.org

Acquisition/Const./Predevelopment/Bridge

Variable/Fixed

Varies

12-48 Mos.

Call for information

75%-90%

 

Chase
Geri Crolla

203.944.8533
866.850.3274
geri.crolla@chase.com

Const./Bridge/LC/NMTC/Perms/TE Bonds Variable/Fixed Varies Up to 36 Mo.

Varies

80%

Churchill Stateside Group
Brent Watts

727.233.0638
bwatts@CSGfirst.com

HUD MAP, USDA 538 , Fannie Mae, Construction, Permanent, Forward Commitment, Insurance Company/CMBS

Variable/Fixed, Treasury based

Call for Details

Up to 40 Yrs.

Varies

Varies

Citi Community Capital
Mark Dean

206.346.2838
206.628.4959
askciticommunitycapital@citi.com

Acq./Const./Prem. Including Balance Sheet, Freddie Mac and Fannie Mae, Taxable Loans, Tax-Exempt Private Placements and Investment Banking Services for Public Offerings

Short-Term/Long-Term

Varies

Short-Term up to 35 yrs.

1.15 

Up to 90%

Citizens Union Bank
Tammy Thomas

502.647.7412
502.647.7478 (f)
tht@cubbank.com

Const./Bridge/TE

Variable

1%-2%

Up to 24 Mo.

1.20-1.25

80%-85%

Davis-Penn Mortgage Co.
Ray Landry
281.481.2400
rayl@davispenn.com


Carl Ogden
281.481.3250
281.481.2425 (f)
carlo@davispenn.com

Const./Perm.; 221(d)4 & 223(f)

Fixed

Negotiable

35-40 Yrs.

1.15

221(d)4: 87%
223(f): 85%

Grandbridge Real Estate Capital
Tim Duncan

913.850.6375
tduncan@gbrecap.com

FNMA DUS/ Freddie Mac/FHA/Perm./Fwd./TE/Taxable

FHA or FNMA Based;
Treasury- or Bond-Based;
Variable and Fixed

Varies

10-40 Yrs.

1.10-1.20

80%-90%

Great Lakes Capital Fund
Paul DeKruiff

(312) 371-3125

Fannie Mae/FHA/Acq./Predevelopment/
Rehab/Perm/Forwards

Premium pricing available for moderate to low LTV

Varies

Up to 40 years

As low as 1.11x LTV

Great Southern Bank
Adam O'Sullivan

417.888.4464
417.888.5850(f)
aosullivan@greatsouthernbank.com

Bridge/Const./Perm./Rehab

Fixed/Variable

1% Bridge/Const., 2% Perm.

2 Yr. Const./15 Yrs. Perm.

1.20 to 1.00

Greystone Servicing Corporation Inc.
Betsy Vartanian-FHA,
Jeff Englund-Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac

770.392.9340
jenglund@greystoneusa.com

Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac, FHA Programs, Taxable and Tax Exempt, Bond Credit Enhancement

Treasury Based

Varies

5-30 Yrs.
Fannie Mae, 35-40 Yrs. FHA

1.11 minimum

75%-90%

KeyCorp Real Estate Capital Markets
Dave Shillington

214.540.9150
david_g_shillington@keybank.com

Const.+L/C/ Perm./ Fwd. Rt. Lk/ Tax-Exempt
Fixed Rate, FNMA, FhLMC, FHA

Variable
Fixed Rate
FNMA, FhLMC and FHA

1%-3%

18-36 Mos.
15-18 Yr. term
30/40 Yrs. Amort.

1.15-1.20

80%-90%

Lancaster Pollard Mortgage Company
David Lacki

614.224.8800
614.224.8805 (f)
dlacki@lancasterpollard.com

FHA/FNMA/USDA/TEB
Const./Rehab/Perm./Forwards

 

Treasury Based Fixed Rate (subject to market)

1-3%

Up to 40 Yrs.

> or = 1.05

< or = 95%

Love Funding
Jonathan Camps

202.887.1825
202.887.5286 (f)
jcamps@lovefunding.com

HUD/FHA--New Construction/Rehabilitation and Permanent Loans; bridge

Varies

Varies

Up to 35 yrs. Perm. Loans

Up to 40 yrs. NC/SR Loans

As low as 1.11x

Up to 90%

Merchant Capital LLC
John Rucker
334.834.5100
334.269.0902(f)
john.rucker@merchantcapital.com

Dan Dill
425.455.8122
425.455.8116(f)
dan.dill@merchantcapital.com

Tax Exempt/Taxable Bond Financing

Variable/Fixed

Varies

Up to 40 yrs.

1.15+

Up to 90%

Oppenheimer Multifamily Housing & Healthcare Finance
Tom Cassidy

215.631.9151 x 38
215.412.4583 (f)
thomasp.cassidy@opco.com

LIHTC/HUD/FHA New Construction/Rehabilitation and Permanent Loans/Taxable and Tax Exempt Bonds/Bridge/CMBS

Varies

Varies

Up to 40 Yrs.

As low as 1.11

Up to 90%

Pembrook Multifamily Capital
Patrick J. Martin

212.989.1179
pmartin@pembrookgroup.com

Const./Fixed/Bridge/Mezz/Pref. Eq.

Fixed/Variable

Varies

Up to 60 Mo. Const. & Bridge/ 18/30 Yrs. Perm.

1.15 min.

Up to 90%

PNC Real Estate
W. Thomas Booher

415.733.1500
415.733.1555 (f)
tom.booher@pnc.com

Fannie Mae/Freddie Mac/FHA Perm./Const./Rehab/Fwd Commitments LIHTC/TEB and Taxable Financings/Sec. 8/Sec. 236 IRP Decouplings

 

Varies

Up to 40 Yrs.

1.10-1.20

80%-90%

Prudential Mortgage Capital Company
Paige Warren

571.357.7820
paige.warren@prudential.com

Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac and FHA programs, Taxable and Tax Exempt, Bond Credit Enhancement

Treasury Based

Varies

FNMA: 5-30 Yrs; FHA: 35-40 Yrs

1.11 min

75%-90%

RBC Capital Markets
Helen Feinberg

727.895.8892
727.895.8895

Tax Exempt Bond Financing

Variable/Fixed

Varies

1-40 Yrs.

1.15+

75%-
90%

Red Mortgage Capital, LLC
Tracy W. Peters

614.857.1656
614.857.9758 (f)
twpeters@redcapitalgroup.com

Const./Perm./Fannie Mae DUS/FHA 221(d), 223(f), Bridge

Fixed

Varies

Up to 40 Yrs.

As low as 1.11x

Up to 90%

Red Stone Partners
Jim Spound

212.297.1800
212.277.6433 (f)
jspound@redstoneco.com

Tax-Exempt/Const./Perm./Fixed-Rate

Fixed

1%-2%

Up to 40 Yrs.

1.15-1.20

80%-90%

Regions Bank
Brian Coffee

205.264.5613
205.801.0138 (f)
Brian.Coffee@regions.com

Const./HUD/ Freddie/Fannie Perm. Loans

Variable/Fixed

1%-1.5%

24 mo. construction period; will consider open-ended transactions

1.20x

NAP

Rockhall Funding
Joe Carmen

646.543.2170
jcarmen@rockhallfunding.com

Const./ Term Loans for Affordable Housing Developments         Fixed, based on treasuries      Varies           Up to 40 years Up to 90%

Stearns Bank N.A.
Dave Feriancek
Steve Domine

320.258.4810
800.320.7262
320.258.4845 (f)
davidf@stearnsbank.com

Const./Predevelopment/Bridge

Variable/Fixed

1%-2%

Up to 30 Mo.

None

75%-100%

SunTrust Community Capital
Paul Woodworth

404.230.5516
paul.woodworth@suntrust.com

Const./Perm./Bridge/TE/Direct Purchase Tax Exempt

Variable/Fixed

Varies

Up to 36 Mos Const. / 18/30 Yrs Perm

Varies

Up to 90%

US Bank
John Chan
916.498.3803
Cathy Danigellis
206.344.5457
Kate Ferguson
303.585.4041
Craig Mizushima
312.325.8893
Richard Shea
858.334.0735
Dan Smith
613.303.3689

Construction/
Perm/LCs/Direct Purchase Tax-exempt

Fixed/Variable

.75-1.75

Up to 30 years

1.15

85%

Walker & Dunlop
Chris Davis

301.634.5363
cdavis@walkerdunlop.com

Fannie/Freddie/FHA/Life Insurance Company/CMBS
Acquisition/Refinance/Construction/Permanent/Bridge

Call for Information

Varies

1-40 years

Varies

Up to 90 %

Wells Fargo Community Lending and Investment
John Epstein

503.886.2587
jepstein@wellsfargo.com

Const./Perm./Bridge/TE/Taxable/L/C's/Credit Enhancements/Fannie Mae & Freddie/FHA

Variable/Fixed

Varies

Const. up to 30 months; Perm. up to 30 years

Varies

Up to 90%