Nomination Criteria

Eligible historic rehabilitation projects were financed at least in part with historic tax credits and placed in service between June 14, 2018, and June 15, 2019.

Historic Rehabilitation Award nominations will be judged on the following criteria.

Has this development:

  • Had a meaningful impact on its community?
  • Distinguished itself in a unique manner?
  • Served as a major catalyst for further community development?
  • Responded to community need(s)?
  • Established measureable benefits and success in meeting that/those needs?
  • Employed the effective use of community resources?
  • Formed effective community partnerships?
  • Achieved its objectives?
  • Instituted the use of innovative strategies and financing in bringing benefits to its community?
  • Demonstrated benefits that outweigh costs?
  • Set up successful strategies that can be repeated?

The nomination deadline​ for the 2019 round has been extended until Wednesday, June 12, 2019.

Submit a Nomination

Multimedia Agreement