Nomination Criteria

Eligible historic rehabilitation projects were financed at least in part with historic tax credits and placed in service between March 1, 2020, and March 1, 2021.

Historic Rehabilitation Award nominations will be judged on the following criteria.

Has this development:

  • Preserved a significant property?
  • Had a meaningful impact on its community?
  • Distinguished itself in a unique manner?
  • Employed the effective use of resources?
  • Achieved its objectives?

The nomination deadline​ for the 2021 round is March 1, 2021.

Submit a Nomination

Multimedia Agreement