Sign Up For Novogradac Industry Alert Emails

Judging Criteria - 2024 Developments of Distinction Awards


Developments of Distinction being honored will have been placed in service between March 1, 2023, and March 1, 2024. Developments will be judged on the following criteria. Explain how this development:

  • Had a meaningful impact on its community
  • Distinguished itself in a unique manner
  • Served as a major catalyst for further community development
  • Responded to community need(s)
  • Established measurable benefits and success in meeting that/those needs
  • Employed the effective use of community resources
  • Formed effective community partnerships
  • Achieved its objectives
  • Instituted the use of innovative strategies and leveraged innovative financing in bringing benefits to its community
  • Demonstrated benefits that outweigh costs
  • Set up successful strategies that can be repeated

The nomination deadline for the 2024 awards has passed. For any questions, please email [email protected].

Learn more about Novogradac's expertise and many services