Senators Introduce Bipartisan Bill to Create Affordable Housing Task Force

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 11:30AM

Nine U.S. Senators today introduced legislation to create a bipartisan task force on affordable housing. Sens. Todd Young, R-Ind.; Maria Cantwell, D-Wash; Angus King, I-Maine; Dean Heller, R-Nev.; Tim Kaine, D-Va.; Doug Jones, D-Ala.; Cory Gardner, R-Colo.; Marco Rubio, R-Fla.; and Chris Coons, D-Del.; introduced the Task Force on the Affordable Housing Crisis Act. According to a fact sheet, the task force would evaluate and quantify the impact that a lack of affordable housing has on other areas of life and life outcomes for individuals; evaluate and quantify the costs incurred by other federal, state and local programs due to the lack of affordable housing; and make recommendations to Congress on how to use affordable housing to improve the effectiveness of other programs and include outcomes for individuals.

Learn more about Novogradac's expertise and many services