Sign Up For Novogradac Industry Alert Emails

Treasury Designates Opportunity Zones for all but Four States

Friday, May 18, 2018 - 2:30PM

The Treasury Department today designated qualified opportunity zones (OZs) in 20 states, Washington, D.C., and Guam, leaving just four states still pending approval. The remaining states are Florida, Nevada, Pennsylvania and Utah. Investors in qualified opportunity funds that invest in qualified OZs can defer tax on prior gains until no later than Dec. 31, 2026.

Learn more about the OZ incentive during the Opportunity Zones Workshop June 6 before the Novogradac 2018 New Markets Tax Credit Spring Conference. Also, register for the Novogradac 2018 Opportunity Zones Conference Oct. 2-3 in New Orleans.

Learn more about Novogradac's expertise and many services