Sign Up For Novogradac Industry Alert Emails

Treasury Designates Opportunity Zones for Five States, One Territory

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 10:00AM

The Treasury Department yesterday designated qualified opportunity zones (OZs) in Alabama, Delaware, Missouri, Ohio, Texas and the Northern Marianas Islands. Investors in qualified opportunity funds that make investments in qualified OZs can defer tax on prior gains until no later than Dec. 31, 2026.

Learn more about the OZ incentive during tomorrow’s Novogradac Investing in Opportunity Act Webinar, which airs at 10 a.m. PST, and in the 2018 Novogradac Tax Reform Resource Guide, which features a section dedicated to OZs.  

Learn more about Novogradac's expertise and many services