Sign Up For Novogradac Industry Alert Emails

Affordable Housing Trust Fund Hearing

House Financial Services Committee Hearing on H.R. 2895, the National Affordable Housing Trust Fund Act of 2007 - July 19, 2007

H.R. 2895 National Affordable Housing Trust Fund Act of 2007 (introduced June 28, 2007)

Witness List and Copies of Prepared Testimony:

Panel One

  • Brian Montgomery, assistant secretary for housing-federal housing commissioner, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

Panel Two

  • Henry Cisneros, executive chairman, CityView
  • Sheila Crowley, president, National Low Income Housing Coalition
  • William D. Euille, mayor, Alexandria, Va., on behalf of the U.S. Conference of Mayors
  • Lisa Alberghini, director, Planning Office for Urban Affairs, Archdiocese of Boston
  • JoAnne Poole, broker/owner, Poole Realty, on behalf of the National Association of Realtors

Panel Three

  • Dave Roberts, CEO and president of Lutheran Homes Society
  • Barbara Thompson, executive director, National Council of State Housing Agencies
  • Hilary O. Shelton, director, Washington bureau, National Association for the Advancement of Colored People
  • Megan Sandel, assistant professor of pediatrics, Boston University School of Medicine
  • Joe L. Myer, executive director, NCALL, Research Inc., on behalf of National Rural Housing Coalition
Learn more about Novogradac's expertise and many services