Opportunity Zone Funds Listing

The listings on this page are provided as a free service to the community development community. Novogradac & Company LLP does not provide investment advice and these listings are not to be construed as a recommendation to engage in a transaction with a particular party.

The information below is based solely on information provided to Novogradac & Company by the listed contact person for each company and Novogradac & Company LLP is not responsible for any inaccurate or out of date information in these listings.

To be included in this list, please contact cpas@novoco.com.

Fund Name
Fund Manager
Contact
Target Fund Size Investment Footprint (Geographical Focus) Investment Focus Area
1787 Capital Opportunity Zone Fund
1787 Capital
Chris Jeter
646.283.7295

chris@1787capital.com
$50 million Mid-Atlantic and Southeast Partnering with public agencies and officials on key redevelopment projects; Transit-Oriented Development
3LB Equities Opportunity Zone Fund
3LB Equities
Adam Smith
817.406.0075
ASmith@3lbequities.com
$150 million Texas Multi-family Acquisition and Development
Access Ventures Opportunity Fund
Access Ventures
Ross Baird
404.281.1254

ross@accessventures.org
$100 million National Operating businesses
Affordable Housing Opportunity Fund
LIHTC Development
Kim Miller
603.213.8620

Info@lihtcdev.com
$100 million National Multi-Family Development
Bay Area Opportunity Fund
Panoramic Interests
JP Walsh
415.701.7003
jp@panoramic.com
$120 million Bay Area Multi-Family Development
B'KOZ Opportunity Fund
Viceroy Equities
Joseph Douek
info@viceroyequities.com
$75 million   NYC, Brooklyn
Caliber Tax Advantaged Opportunity Zone Fund LP
Caliber Companies
Chris Loeffler
480.295.7600
chris.loeffler@caliberco.com
$500 million Southwest Hospitality, commercial and residential real estate
Connect UP! Integrated Capital Fund
Social Impact Strategies Group, LLC
Y. Elaine Rasmussen
651.242.9264
elaine@socialimpactnow.com
$25-$50 million Mid-west and West Coast and Southwest Mixed-Use Real Estate near market rate
Cresset-Diversified QOZ Fund
Cresset-Diversified QOZ Management, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company
Nick Parrish
312.429.2450
nparrish@cressetpartners.com
$500 million Nationwide Real Estate development and redevelopment; multi-family, office and other asset types. Various identified Private Equity strategies.
Detroit Opportunity Fund
Northcoast Capital
Matthew Temkin
212.658.1448
mtemkin@ncp-re.com
$100 - $150 million Detroit Multifamily Housing
D.R.E.A.M. Fund
Minnesota Opportunity Zone Advisors (“MN-OZA”) fund sponsor
Jamie Stolpestad
203.585.7248
jamie@mn-oza.com
$100 million target Minnesota Real estate focused
EJF OpZone Fund I
EJF Capital LLC
Carter Henderson
703.875.9121
InvestorRelations@ejfcap.com
$300-$500 million National Real Estate Development
Emergent Communities Fund
Rivermont Enterprise Capital
Shekar Narasimhan
703.752.8321
shekar@beekmanadvisors.com
$250 million Southeast U.S. with an initial focus in North Carolina and Virginia Sustainable, diverse, and dynamic economic growth revitalizing emerging main streets and supporting local entrepreneurs.
EquityMultiple Opportunity Fund
EquityMultiple
Watue Sowaprux
646.960.6144
watue.sowaprux@equitymultiple.com
$500 million National Commercial and Residential real estate
Fundrise Opportunity Fund
Fundrise
Ben Miller
202.584.0550
ben@fundrise.com
$500 million National Commercial and residential real estate
Garnett Station Partners Opportunity Fund
Garnett Station Partners
Alexander Peskind
646.957.0756
opportunities@gsp-ozf.com
$250 million Southeast Commercial, Residential, Hospitality, Solar, and Operating Business
GO FUND LP
Galena Opportunity Inc.
Bill Truax
208.447.9114
truaxbill@gmail.com
$100 million Pacific Northwest Residentially anchored, Mixed Use Real Estate
Golden Door Partners
Golden Door Asset Management
Vijar Kohli
646.820.5672
vijar.kohli@goldendoorasset.com
$100 million Northeast USA Operating Businesses
Gravitas Fund
Sebastian Partners
Tom Dashiell
510.919.1969
Tcdashiell@gmail.com
$20-$25 million Aurora CO Master planned community with 1100 single family lots, 60 acres commercial and hospitality, 11 acres multi family.
Grubb Qualified Opportunity Fund
Grubb Fund Management, LLC
James Holleman
704.405.1163
jholleman@grubbproperties.com
$200 million Southeast, Mid-Atlantic, and Texas Properties that create synergies between office uses and multifamily uses to help reduce cost and enhance returns.
HeroHomes.com Opportunity Zone Fund I, LLC
zeroto6t, inc. DBA HeroHomes.com
Reed M. Benet
415.342.3634
reed@herohomes.com
$150 million 50 US States, Puerto Rico, USVI, Guam, American Samoa, Mariana Islands Co-ownership of entire renewed or new multi-family VA Loan benefit communities
Industrial Focused Opportunity Fund
Foundation Capital Partners
David Steinberg
212.500.2164
ds@foundationcapital.us
$33 million Phoenix Industrial
KTC Opportunity Zone Fund
AMS Commercial Real Estate
Chase Belew
512.773.1793
cbelew@amscre.com
$100 million Texas and Hawaii Hospitality and mixed-use
LGS i95 Opportunity Zone Fund
Local Grown Salads
Zale Tabakman
416.738.2090
zale@LocalGrownSalads.com
$65 million Washington to Boston along the i95 Indoor Vertical Farms providing Ready-To-Eat Salads
LJJ Opportunity Zone Fund I
LJJ
Robert Silverman
516.374.6080
robert.silverman@ljjrealestate.nyc
$200 million target New York City Metropolitan Area Multifamily
Loyalty Opportunity Fund
Eazy Do It
David Sillaman c/o John Hewitt
757.319.2103
dsillaman@eazydoit.com
$80 million National Zone Business Investing
Miami Opportunity Fund
Sikari Luxe
David Sillaman
757.319.2103
dsillaman@sikariluxe.com
$750 million Miami, Fla. Hospitality
Midtown Opportunity Fund II
Midtown Opportunity Fund
Rucker Culpepper
917.275.7407
info@midtownopportunityfund.com
$35 million target U.S. Southeast Secondary & Tertiary Markets Senior Housing, Hospitality, Multifamily
Obsidian Opportunity Fund
Obsidian Opportunity Fund
Allen Alley
503.245.8800
aalley@obsidianopportunityfund.com
$100 million National Solar
ODG Fund I
Opportunity Development Group
Gavriel Kahane
646.849.3668
gavriel@odgfund.com
$500 million Major gateway cities Real estate development
OPZ Capital Opportunity Zone Fund
OPZ Capital
Craig Bernstein; Jill Homan
240.731.1310
cbernstein@opzcapital.com
202-695-3467
jhoman@opzcapital.com
$500 million National Commercial Real Estate
Peachtree Hotel Opportunity Zone Tax Advantage Fund, LP
Peachtree Hotel Group | Stonehill
J. Dana Tsakanikas
404.497.4118
dana@stonehillsc.com
$100+ million National Hospitality
The Pearl Fund 1
Brian P. Phillips
347.559.0430
info@thepearl.fund
$25 million (in 2018) Northeast PA, Northern NJ & NYC areas Venture Capital into high-potential Opportunity Zone businesses
PEEK Opportunity Fund I
PEEK Development
Phillip Evanski
Emanuel Klein
646.455.1021
pevanski@equisrp.com
$75 million North New Jersey 75+ Multifamily
Rural COZ
Four Points Funding
Shawn Bertini
970.367.6151
shawn@fourpointsfunding.com
$50 million Rural Colorado and Wyoming Mixed Use, Commercial and Residential Real Estate
Savage Grant Opportunity Fund
Savage Grant
Patrick Farrell
1.800.480.7867
info@savagegrant.com
$50 million Appalachian region Acquisitions, startups, and commercial real estate
Saxum Opportunity Zone Fund
Saxum Real Estate
Chad DeBolt – Director of Investments
908.210.1045
$100 million Value-add / Opportunistic Northeast / Mid-Atlantic USA
Sixty West Access Opportunity Fund
Sixty West Access Fund Manager LLC
Jason Cordon
404.304.0228
jcordon@sixty-west.com
$200 million National Multifamily, mix-use, hospitality, retail, office
Sixty West Crescent Fund
Mike Ballard
Mike Ballard
702.467.0789
mballard@sixty-west.com
$200 million National Multifamily, Hospitality, Mixed Use
SkyBridge-EJF Opportunity Zone REIT
SkyBridge Capital (Advisor) and EJF Capital (Sub-Advisor)
SkyBridge IR
212.485.3100
sozir@skybridge.com
$3 billion National The fund will be diversified by geography, property type, and developer, focusing on both new development and redevelopment real estate projects within U.S. Treasury-certified Opportunity Zones
Sound West OZ Fund I, LP
Sound West Realty Capital
Greg Genovese
925.351.4734
greg@soundwestrc.com
$50 million Greater Seattle area/Kitsap County Hospitality, multi-family, parking
Strategic Opportunity Zone Fund
Strategic Investment Management
Mike Fields, COO
404.963.6657
IR@TheStrategicGroup.com
$500 million National Multifamily, Hospitality, Retail, Office, Solar
Tampa Qualified Opportunity Zone Fund
Sikari Luxe
David Sillaman
757.319.2103
dsillaman@sikariluxe.com
$60 million Tampa, Fla. Hospitality
Tech Transfer Fund I, Inc.
Grey Holdings Group, Inc.
Brian Gamble, Director of Finance
410.627.9298
BrianBGamble@gmail.com
$976,690 Mid-Atlantic QOZ Business. Defense technology start-ups.
Treetop Opportunity Zone Funds I, II, & III
Treetop Development
Eric Distenfeld
973.622.0073 x1011
whatsnext@treetopdev.com
Three funds of $50-200 mln Tri-state NYC Area Previously identified multifamily development
Usonian Housing Fund
Usonian Realty
Ben Cullop
804.337.7099
bc@usre.co
$50 million South, Mid Atlantic, Midwest Housing, specifically mobile home parks
Veterans Investing
Eazy Do It
David Sillaman
757.319.2103
dsillaman@eazydoit.com
$100 million National Residential
Virtua Opportunity Fund
Virtua Partners
Zachary Chavez
480.757.6503
zachary@virtuacapital.com
$200 million National Single-family and multifamily housing, limited service hospitality